Via Zipper!

  • They taught me: necessity is the mother of invention; I have learned that simplicity is the Father of revelation. The entrance of thy words giveth light; it giveth understanding unto the simple.’ – Psalm 119:130.
  • They taught me: God helps those who help themselves; I have learned that God lifts those who humble themselves. Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up.’ – James 4:10.
  • They taught me: Out of sight out of mind. I have learned to walk by faith, not by sight. ‘For we walk by faith, not by sight.’ – 2 Corinthians 5:7.
  • They taught me: Fight back when beaten up. I have learned to offer my left cheek after the right’s been slapped. And unto him that smiteth thee on the one cheek offer also the other; and him that taketh away thy cloak forbid not to take thy coat also.’ – Luke 6:29.
  • They taught me: First come first served. I have learned to wait on the Lord. But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.’ – Isaiah 40:31.
  • They taught me: Do It yourself. I have learned to partner with God. ‘For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of [his] good pleasure.’ – Philippians 2:13.
  • They taught me: Only babies cry. I have learned to be broken before my Lord. The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart, O God, thou wilt not despise.’ – Psalm 51:17.
  • They taught me: Trial and error. I have partnered with a perfect Being: failure is never. For with God nothing shall be impossible.’ – Luke 1:37.
  • They taught me: pray until something happens. I have learned to pray without ceasing. Pray without ceasing.’ – 1 Thessalonians 5:17.
  • They taught me: I’d experience bloggers block. I choose to drink from the fountain that never runs dry. ‘And the LORD shall guide thee continually, and satisfy thy soul in drought, and make fat thy bones: and thou shalt be like a watered garden, and like a spring of water, whose waters fail not.’ – Isaiah 58:11.
  • They taught me: Many gods; one for each category of life. I have met my One and Only God; The Love of my life. ‘I am the LORD, and there is none else, there is no God beside me.’ – Isaiah 45:5.
  • I am now teaching them The Way, The Truth, The Life; As I zip up the world, the dupe, the lies. ‘Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all long-suffering and doctrine.’ – 2 Timothy 4:2.
(Enjoy the song below:)