By God’s Grace (kindness) and Mercy (compassion), we are respected. What do I mean by this? Sin came into the world through man and this caused God to turn His face away from man. Man was cursed (due to sin) and could only be delivered through the Sinless Sacrifice, causing God to give His only Begotten Son, Jesus Christ, to die in the place of man, and glory be to God, death could not keep its hold on Him! (Acts 2:24). This is indeed God’s Grace and Mercy.

What does respect mean?

Let’s break this word into two:

  1. Re – a prefix meaning ‘again and again’, repetition.
  2. Spect – to see; to observe; to look; to watch over.

Therefore, respect means:

  • To see someone in a positive Light
  • To show concern; to show pity
  • To turn back towards; to return
  • To help; to extend favor (to favorably look upon)

Why did God do this? Do we really deserve respect? The answer is no. Respect is the undeserved ‘favor’ that is portrayed by the Grace of our Lord Jesus Christ. The two words can be used interchangeably.

This is the main reason why destruction CANNOT and will not come upon us.

On A Light Note: Now I understand what scholars mean when they say, ‘Respect is earned and is also two – way’ As I respect God, He in turn respects (favors) me.

Prayer: Lord, thank You for Your Grace and Mercy over my life that has caused You to respect (favor) me. Thank You for seeing me in a positive Light. Thank You for showing concern over my life. Thank You for returning; turning back towards me. Thank You for helping me. Because of this, destruction shall NEVER come my way in Jesus Name, Amen!

Music Corner:

You ask, ‘What does it take to be respected (favored) by the Lord? All you need to do is to say this simple prayer: “Dear God, I come to You in the Name of Jesus. I admit that I am not right with You, and I want to be right with You. I ask You to forgive me of all my sins. The Bible says if I confess with my mouth that “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in my heart that God raised Him from the dead, I will be saved (Rom. 10:9). I believe with my heart and I confess with my mouth that Jesus is the Lord and Savior of my life. Now I surrender. Thank You for saving me!
In Jesus’ Name I pray. Amen.”

Salvation is A glorious epilogue to man’s existence! Being Swallowed up by the Love of Christ, the Word of God being my Favorite Place; I am no longer Faceless! Not a Foreigner in the Kingdom of God, but a Child of God!

If you prayed this prayer, feel free to contact me and I will guide you as Christ guides me. Follow  Nations Arise Revival Ministries for your Daily Devotions and grow to be more and more like Christ. God bless you.

Like this post, comment on it, follow this blog and share, if you have learnt a thing or two!