Uncategorized

Out Of The Frying Pan Into The Fire

Visceral Thoughts.
The Element – FIRE!

While in the frying pan, I had limited growth. The boundaries determined how far I could stretch. Here in the FIRE, I am free to expand, as long as the flames within me keep burning.

While in the frying pan, I received input from all corners, more like spices that helped season my life to bring out the taste. Here in the FIRE, I am responsible for the aroma that emanates from my life, depending on the type of wood I select for the purposes of ensuring that the flames within me remain burning.

In the frying pan there was regulation of heat. I was protected from direct burns and scalds. Here in the FIRE I am thoroughly roasted into the expulsion of all the chaff and unwanted stuff.

In the frying pan I lay flat, awaiting to be tossed and turned by every willing cook. Here in the FIRE I have no choice but to create my own motions, testing the sources of heat and selecting only the ones that keep the flames within me burning.

The frying pan was kinda dull; black in color.

The FIRE glows…brighter as the flame grows.

(The frying pan denotes Anne in control of her life while the FIRE denotes the Lion of Judah in control of Anne’s life.)

consuming-fire-white-12-29-web

In both I burn; the former with fear while the latter in gear … towards the deep things of God.

This is a new season; one of personal responsibility, freedom, growth and maturity. One of total reliance in God, the real walk of faith.

Am I scared? A bit.

Am I worried? Not at all!

Am I alone? Far from it.

Am I covered? Over all!

Source of Inspiration For This Post: We recently moved houses; from a shared one and into our own. Time to brave the tides of life, with God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit by our side.

Prayer: Lord, Thank You for new beginnings. You are the fire burning in us. Your flame is all we need. Holy Spirit, help our unbelief in this walk of faith. Father, may we always look on You as our main Supplier of everything we need. All glory and honor unto You, now and always, giving thanks through the Mighty Name of Our Lord, Jesus Christ, Amen.

Music Corner:

Leave a Reply

