Uncategorized

Warfare Above Welfare!

Put On God’s Armor!

Yesterday morning I went into prayer and I had a vision. Kind of like a trance within a vision. Here goes:

My sisters and I were sitting in a certain living room that was L-shaped and very squeezed. The seats were old fashioned, not spongy but lots of wooden parts showing. There was a wall unit at the L interception and it had a small TV in it. We were getting ready to watch a movie which we were so eager to start. The TV’s reception was not colored but black and white. When the first scene of the movie came, I began feeling uncomfortable (This happens a lot when I’m about to travel in the Spirit. The physical becomes heavy) God began to whisper to me ‘Come I show you something’. I told God to take me up quickly (I’m always so excited when this happens because I know it’s an open portal).

I begin to pray in tongues and watch as my spirit man leaves my body and I begin to go up at lightening speed. All this time I was so excited because I knew we were going to the 3rd heaven and out of experience it’s the greatest place to be. But shock on me! We get to the 2nd heaven (outer space) and God leaves me there. I am still moving but not as fast. I could see the stars and the earth. Such a spectacular view that leaves you gazing with your mouth open. Then I spot this huge sharp arrow going towards earth at tremendous speed. Fear fills me up and I scream so loud! I hear two sharp clap-like noises as it tears into planet earth. Then I remember where we all are, watching a movie. I yearn to proceed with my journey to the 3rd heaven but I feel a need to go back and warn my sisters of the coming doom.

Immediately I am back into my body but now I’m in kneeling position (Remember this is still in the vision, not physical). I find all of us asleep deeply and snoring. My youngest sister has now moved from her single seat to the three seater I was occupying. Then the vision ends. (This is from 8.12 am to about 9.45 am)

Oh! What a wake up call to us, the bride of Christ. We’re in battle brethren. Take up your weapons of war and fervently advance this Kingdom of God. It is okay to watch a movie and very okay to sleep. In fact God gives sweet sleep to His beloved (Psalms 127:2). However, it is not okay to be caught unawares. There’s a time for everything (Ecclesiastes 3:1-8).

  • Let’s not continue with business as usual.
  • Let’s knock on heaven’s doors with prayer and supplication;
  • Let’s stand in the gap on behalf of the world;
  • Let’s be a voice of hope to the lost;
  • Let’s be somewhere working for the Lord (representing the Kingdom everywhere we go and in everything we do);

Prayer: Lord, as we await Your return, may we not get too comfortable with life’s issues that we forget our purpose on earth. Help us to know the times and seasons that we are in. We yield to Your voice as you keenly lead us in our daily walk and assignments. In Jesus Mighty Name, Amen.

Music Corner: 

One thought on “Warfare Above Welfare!

Leave a Reply

