family · Uncategorized

Happy Mother’s Day

God’s Finalists!

From Left To Right: Bella Obure, Eunice Obure, Jedidah Obure (Mommy) and AnneObure.

Bella: You came into this world two years after I did but overtook me in the motherhood field. I speak God’s blessings over your princess and princes, always giving thanks to God for their existence. Seek God for guidance and direction for each of them, that they may fulfill God’s call over their lives. Happy Mother’s Day Kid Sis.

Eunice: You mothered me even before you were old enough to bring forth your own. I swore to thoroughly beat your children as payback for the pinches and punches I received when Dad and Mom left me in your care. You now have one gorgeous queen, a little adorable princess and the most handsome prince I’ve ever seen. God has smiled on you. He handpicked you for these bundles of joy and can therefore trust you with their lives. Always inquire from Him before making decisions pertaining to them for He never disappoints. Happy Mother’s Day Big Sis.

Mommy: You nurtured me, trained me, took me to school but one thing I’m forever grateful for is the fact that you and Dad introduced God the Father to me. You have been there for us in many ways. You are still there for me in an unspeakable measure. You are not perfect for sure, but the greatest we know. My prayer is that you shall always prosper in everything that you set to do and live to see your children’s, children’s children. May the Lord always be your motivation. Happy Mother’s Day Dear Mom.

Kid Sis (1).jpg

Chichi Obure (Pictured Above): I prophesy over you lots and lots of children, a number equivalent to your heart’s desire. You shall be ready for them when they come and God will download to you their destinies in advance. Thank you for your vote of confidence to us in regards to motherhood. The same is your portion in Jesus Name. I could not leave you out on this day dear Patricia; my look-a-like. You are blessed and highly favored. Happy Mother’s Day Smallest Sis.

The Confident Mom
Photo Courtesy of The Confident Mom

Prayer Corner: Lord I present each and every one of these ladies to You this morning: in thanksgiving for what You are doing in their lives (and mine too). I lack words that can fully describe how grateful I am for them. Reveal Yourself more and more to us as we seek Your face. Our children are blessed (including those we’re yet to conceive that you already know). We celebrate You as the Maker of Mothers this day, in Jesus Name, Amen.

Music Corner: 

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

