Uncategorized

I Lost My Mind

I Lost Control. Deeply ImmersedThe Best Option.

It all began with a whisper. A still small voice that kept nudging me to come closer. The more I ignored this voice, the more the voice faded. The more I listened, the louder the voice became and clearer my circumstances. I decided to take a risk and listen. That’s when it all began.
‘And after the earthquake a fire; but the Lord was not in the fire: and after the fire a still small voice.’ 1 Kings 19:12.
I named the voice Mr. Know-It-All. Why? you ask. Because he was always so confident that what He had to say was worth listening to. Sometimes He’d invade my thoughts and suggest a parallel. Such times I’d shake Him off since I was still in control, and furthermore, His ideas were outrageous. He never gave up.
‘The voice of the Lord is over the waters; the God of glory thunders, the Lord, over many waters. The voice of the Lord is powerful; the voice of the Lord is full of majesty. The voice of the Lord breaks the cedars; the Lord breaks the cedars of Lebanon.’ – Psalm 29:3-5.
I decided to do a simple analysis: write down the results of the decisions I made before Mr. Know-It-All checked in and those that He convinced me to make and I took a risk. I was blown away!
  • My mind told me that I’ve got to behave a certain way so as to fit in but Mr. Know-It-All told me that my uniqueness compliments my fitness.
  • My mind told me I’m not good enough for certain positions and cliques but Mr. Know-It-All told me I’m incomparable and qualified to be anything I wanna be.
  • My mind told me I’m alone in this walk and I tired but Mr. Know-It-All told me He’s with me and will never leave; to will and to do, and thereafter, renew my strength.
  • My mind made me accumulate wealth in this temporary chapter but Mr. Know-It-All gave me a glimpse of eternity and is still in the process of teaching me how to acquire eternal treasures.
  • My mind fought this voice during the day when it was busy but Mr. Know-It-All still found time to talk to me by invading my dreams the moment I lay down.
  • My mind told me I was limited to what I’ve seen and what I’ve heard over the years but Mr. Know-It-All negated this by showing me that I can do all things in Him.
Luke_18-27
King James Bible Online
With time, I put my guards down and allowed Mr. Know-It-All to take control. He began downloading stuff into my spirit: answers to past predicaments, guidance for present plans and even secrets to future victories. My mind was still in the picture, but compared to His knowledge, I literally felt like a drop of water in the ocean.
And that is how AnneObure lost her mind; in the safest place one could ever imagine.
On A Lighter Note: Sometimes my mind tries to swim downstream when Mr. Know-It-All says upstream and thoroughly drowns in the process. Thank God for His mercies. He envelopes me with His Love and sets me back on course.
Music Corner: 
3 thoughts on “I Lost My Mind

Leave a Reply

