family · fulfilment · God · happiness · joy · life · love · purpose · Work

ゆけん Turns 4 Today!

Today’s blog post is about YUKEN (ゆけん). You ask where this name came from? Well, I made it up. His father wanted a Japanese name and all the available ones didn’t sound right to me. I therefore looked up the words ‘brave’ and ‘courageous’ and found Yu (ゆ). It also means: superiority, tenderness, friend, qualified, help, abundance, masculine, permanence, reason and assist. After a challenging pregnancy, it was inevitable to add the words ‘healthy’ and ‘strong’ i.e. Ken (けん ), and voilà! Yuken was created.

Today’s blog post is about Shujaa (Hero).

  • The boy who beat all odds and made it to planet earth
  • The boy who beat all odds and enjoyed the benefits of exclusive breast milk regardless of the fact that he never got to learn how to suckle.(Express is a word used to mean something sent fast, without any stopovers being made; expressing breast milk on the other hand was a life and death kinda situation for Yuyu and I).

Listen carefully: I have given you authority [that you now possess] to tread on [a]serpents and scorpions, and [the ability to exercise authority] over all the power of the enemy (Satan); and nothing will [in any way] harm you.

Luke 10:19

Today’s blog post is about Yuyu. This boy brings tears to my eyes. I work day and night to ensure he plays night and day. Although his looks are nowhere close to mine,except for our hairs (or lack of it), Yuyu reminds me of me. The boy is content with whatever you hand to him.

He is such a selfless boy. How do I know that? He loves Spider-Man more than he loves himself. He is such a mommy’s boy. How do I know that? As ‘woof woof’ is to dog, ‘mommy mommy’ is to Yuken. Not a minute passes by before I am mentioned. He’s such a male species. How do I know that? He tells me I am smart even when I’m in a towel. He’s so God – sent. How do I know that? There’s nothing I did to deserve him.

Today’s blog post is about Yuken turning four. As North, South, East and West denote the four directions life can lead you to; As Autumn, Winter, Spring and Summer denote the four seasons the world can have you experience;  As you turn four, may you be the fourth member at the decision-making table that’s occupied by God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit on issues pertaining to your life. May you mirror God’s goodness all round. God bless you my son (I bless you too).

Deuteronomy 28:11-13

11 The Lord will make you rich. You will have many children. Your cattle will have many calves. Your land will give good crops. It is the land that the Lord promised your ancestors he would give to you.

12 The Lord will open up his storehouse. The skies will send rain on your land at the right time. And he will bless everything you do. You will lend to other nations. But you will not need to borrow from them.

13 The Lord will make you like the head and not like the tail. You will be on top and not on bottom. But you must obey the commands of the Lord your God that I am giving you today. Be careful to keep them.

Happy 4th Birthday!

Leave a Reply

