family · fulfilment · happiness · joy · life · love · purpose · religion

Yuyu and Tutu

Yuyu & Tutu

“Pride and Joy.”

Yuyu received this new toy and immediately shouted,’Tutu!’ I couldn’t believe it. Every time I get him a gift, I always try to find a name for it before giving it to him. As for this one, I was ready to introduce him as Mr. Truck. Thank God the boy already had a name for his new found friend. He’s such a sharp boy with an active imagination. Meet Yuyu and Tutu!

I could never ask for anyone more precious than Yuyu. Ever since I got him, he has brought so much joy to my life and others’ lives too. Yuyu is a smiling machine, a joy bringer, a go getter, a miracle baby and most of all, a love child. He gives me a reason to rise up and keep searching for daily bread every morning when he wakes up and says, ‘Mommy, tatabix (weetabix), and ensures I have a good night sleep every night when he gives me a peck on my lips while saying, ‘nanyt‘.

We have fought various wars together, the first being nausea right after conception. This was followed by kicks and blows in my tummy every time he would hear drums being played in the office, and a massaging feeling when I would take a swim. Right after birth, we went through hell! Yuyu had a problem pulling out mummy juice since he was pretty tiny, despite the fact that I had milk; so much that I earned myself the name friesian cow. We emerged victorious all the same. Here he is now. My Pride & Joy. I wouldn’t trade him for anything.

A mother’s love for her son is pure and special.
It can not be broken or reckon with.
It’s a kind of love that softens even the hardest of hearts.
Love between mother and son is strong and visible from the sea.
It brings peace of mind and drys sad tears.
It can bring a man to his knees and make him weep.
A mother’s love for her son is not hidden or shy,
but is ever lasting that grows stronger each day.

Author: Valerie Dupont

I am so grateful to God for this chance He has given to me to love on this boy. He has equipped me with all that I need to achieve this task. He has assured me that He knows the plans He has for both of us and since the expected end is known, I’m always eager to know what lies ahead of us.
The journey is sweet though I must admit that there are rough terrains. Every tear that has fallen due to Yuyu is so worth it. Every sweat that has trickled down my brow and smudged my makeup cannot be regretted.
Yuyu you shall live up to your name: Yuken (meaning brave, courageous and healthy).  That is why your middle name is Shujaa – a hero. You are just the first of many to come. For now, it’s my pleasure to know you. I LOVE YOU!

Yuyu & I

Oh, Baby Boy, My Joy, My Joy!
How blessed I am to have you Baby Boy!

Author: Beverly F. Walker

Leave a Reply

