Uncategorized

Give Love A Chance

There have been times when you have been hurt. Most of the times you didn’t go out of your way to suffer the misfortune; it somehow located you. Have you ever asked yourself, “Why me?” I have. It’s somewhat unfair. Some say ‘it’s life’. Others say ‘you ain’t seen nothing yet’. Can life really be that unpredictably painful? Does it depend on the way you look at it? Let me give you a short scenario: Shantel’s relationship with Darren comes to an end. Darren subsequently hooks up with Felicia. Felicia celebrates while Shantel’s world is shuttered. One man’s meat is another’s poison. Can we blame it on life’s troubles? Jaden gets his dream job just to realise that the man who occupied that office before him died in a road accident a month before. Should he celebrate the death that gave him this opportunity?

We have one life to live; one chance to make the best out of it.

When I was in kindergarten my greatest discomfort was how to cross the wide road outside our school.

Grade 1: Can I have extra milk during break? (we’d get government – sponsored milk)

Grade 2: Why can’t I stay in school til evening like the older kids?

Grade 3: Dictation is hard! Staying in class after lunch break is boring!

Grade 4: Do I have to share a desk with a boy?

Grade 5: I want to have hair as long as Naomi’s

Grade 6: Mom, can I go to boarding school?

Grade 7: Why don’t I get love letters from Peter? These ones from Charles suck!

Grade 8: Oh no! I wish I focused on school work more….. And the questions get complicated as we grow older.

Love will always smile at you, only if you give Him a chance. You definitely have questions as to why some things ended up the way they did. I’m not gonna give you the answer. All I can say is be the carrier of Love. If all of us do that, don’t you think things would be much better? Don’t wait for someone to die for you to speak in their funeral, stating how much you loved them. Take time to visit your aged parents and grandparents. Give them a reason to live another day. Call your kids up and reassure them of your love. It’ll build their self esteem.

Bottom line: Forgive and forget. Love needs you and I to move. Look up! Love is smiling on you. All you need to do is to mirror that beautiful smile to those around you.

Inspired by: https://flourishingsimplicity.wordpress.com/2015/01/09/life-slips-away Blogging U.

3 thoughts on “Give Love A Chance

  1. Thanks for this and I am glad my post inspired you to write it. I have learned- at least i think I have – that everyone does their best, everyone can be forgiven in the end, and love really is the thing…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

